Oval Schedule Viewer 'Winsport Canada' 'Government of Canada' 'The University of Calgary' 'Olympic Oval Home Page'
Public Skating Information
-
Schedules are subject to change.  Please check back for updates.
 
Public Skating sessions may include interruptions for ice maintenance.
Public Skating access included for most University of Calgary Active Living members and full time students.
2022/2023 Season Rates:
Single Entry Pass:  Adult ($7.00) Senior ($4.75) Under 18 ($4.75) Family ($18.50) Special Needs ($5.00) For additional information click here: Public Skating  
Skate & Run Seasons Pass*:   Adult ($162) Senior ($148) Under 18 ($148) Family ($265) 0-5 years (free) Single Hockey/Speed Skate Rental(includes helmet): $7.00  
*Seasons Pass Rates Include Parking Pass for University of Calgary LOT 10 valid from Monday to Friday 3pm-10pm and all day on weekends.

Public Skating Helmet Policy

  • F
    It is mandatory that all skaters wear an approved helmet** during Public Skating sessions. This policy is implemented as a proactive safety measure to help protect skaters and to ensure all users of the Olympic Oval enjoy their time skating.

    Bring or borrow! Skaters who do not have their own helmet can rent one from the Olympic Oval Skate Shop for $2.00 on a first come first served basis.

    Protect your brain, skate smart.

    **must meet safety standards of specific helmet style
<
Today
V
>
   
v
Mon - Dec 5 Tue - Dec 6 Wed - Dec 7 Thu - Dec 8 Fri - Dec 9 Sat - Dec 10 Sun - Dec 11
No Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public Skating
Mon - Dec 12 Tue - Dec 13 Wed - Dec 14 Thu - Dec 15 Fri - Dec 16 Sat - Dec 17 Sun - Dec 18
No Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public SkatingNo Public Skating
 
<
Today
V
>
   
v
Oval Footer